Closure of all DENOSA offices for the festive season

Read more
Eastern Cape 8th Provincial Congress Declaration

Read more
DENOSA Western Cape Provincial Congress. 

Read more
View all

DENOSA Limpopo concludes its 8th Provincial Congress 


DENOSA in Limpopo concluded its 8th Provincial Congress on 7 December at Karibu Lodge outside Tzaneen in Limpopo, and ended with the announcement of the new provincial office bearers to lead the province in the next four years until 2022. 

The congress deliberated on many current and future nursing issues that confront nurses in the workplace. 

The congress was addressed by DENOSA President, Simon Hlungwani, as well as Provincial Office Bearers (POBs) of alliance partners, namely COSATU Provincial Secretary, Gerald Thwala, and SACP Acting Provincial Secretary.

The provincial office bearers elected are: 

Chairperson: Lesiba Monyaki 

Deputy Chairperson: Mashudu Tema

Provincial Treasurer: Vincent Mukhari 

They join Cornwell Khoza, the Provincial Secretary 

The congress deliberated and resolved on a number of issues and came out with the congress declaration.